APA Events

Throughout the course of the year, APA offers members-only events (online and in-person) to connect and educate members. Times shown are ET unless otherwise noted.

August West-Coast-Hours Social

-

It's a West-Coast-Happy-Hour online APA Member social - join us Tuesday, August 2, 8pm ET (5pm PT)!

Register

August Members Social

-

Join us for a midsummer party - online APA Member social on Tuesday, August 9, noon ET (9am PT)!

Register

September 2022 Online Speed Dating

-

Lottery-chosen APA member narrators will present themselves and their skills to audiobook producers online via Zoom. Prospective Speed Daters will register to be chosen via lottery and clip review. You must not have participated in speed dating for the past 2 years to be eligible. Deadline for Voice Talent entry: August 16.

Register

L.A. Fall Social 2022

-
TBD

Plan to join us for 2 hours of IN-PERSON networking and fun with fellow APA members in the LA area. Location TBD.

NYC Fall Social 2022

-
TBD

Plan to join us for 2 hours of IN-PERSON networking and fun with fellow APA members in NYC. Location to come.

October Members Social (sponsored by Pozotron)

-

Take a break from work with APA-member friends - join us for a fun (though virtual) meet-and-greet! Wednesday, October 26, noon-1:00 ET!

Register

Celebrating Diversity Member Social

-

Join us for a Celebrating Diversity Social - a chance for diverse people to network!

Register

December 2022 Online Speed Dating

-

Lottery-chosen APA member narrators will present themselves and their skills to audiobook producers online via Zoom. Prospective Speed Daters will register to be chosen via lottery and clip review. You must not have participated in speed dating for the past 2 years to be eligible. Deadline for Voice Talent entry: November 8.

Register

West-Coast-Hours Holiday Social

-

Join us for a West-Coast-Hours Holiday social - members from all time zones welcome! Wednesday, December 14, 8-9pm ET (5-6pm PT)!

Register

Holiday Members Social

-

APA colleagues unite for a final 2022 Social - take a break from the holiday hubbub with us! Friday, December 16, noon-1:00 ET!

Register